Administration

Name Title/Position Phone Number Email Address
Diana Oshiro Principal / CEO 808-441-8001 msoshiro@ethompson.org
Kurumi Kaapana-Aki Elementary Division Administrator 808-441-8003 kaki@ethompson.org
Kim Uyeda-Young Secondary Division Administrator 808-441-8016 msuyedayoung@ethompson.org

Support Staff

Name Title/Position Phone Number Email Address
Sharon Abrigo Curriculum Director 808-441-8017 msabrigo@ethompson.org
Andrew Deutscher Finance/HR Director 808-441-8011 mrdeutscher@ethompson.org
Chris Sumiye Registrar 808-441-8047 mrsumiye@ethompson.org
Gary Sakima Assistant Registrar 808-441-8005 mrsakima@ethompson.org
Yuni An IT Director 808-441-8002 yunian@ethompson.org
Bryson Baguio IT Specialist III / Tech Support 808-441-8087 mrbaguio@ethompson.org
Sharon Hioki Student Support Specialist / Tech Support 808-441-8088 mshioki@ethompson.org
Andrew Aki Student Services Assistant 808-441-8021 mraki@ethompson.org
Noelle Tavares SSC / SPED Teacher 808-441-8013 mstavares@ethompson.org
Brandi Hyden TEA Director 808-441-8023 mshyden@ethompson.org
Danny Pai Ed / Tech Specialist dpai@ethompson.org
Zuri Aki Ed / Tech Specialist zaki@ethompson.org
Tech Support 808-441-8080 techsupport@ethompson.org

Elementary Clerical

Name Title/Position Phone Number Email Address
Courtney Doi Elementary Accounting 808-441-8074 cdoi@ethompson.org
Angela Freitas Elementary Office Clerk 808-441-8035 msfreitas@ethompson.org

Secondary Clerical

Name Title/Position Phone Number Email Address
Kris Leahy Main Office Clerk / Elementary Account Balances 808-441-8015 msleahy@ethompson.org
Erin Yamane Records Clerk eyamane@thompson.org

Counselors

Name Title/Position Phone Number Email Address
Derek Lau Elementary & Transition Counselor 808-441-8026 mrlau@ethompson.org
Connie Nakasone Secondary Counselor 808-441-8024 msnakasone@ethompson.org
Jacey Waterhouse College and Career Counselor 808-441-8049 mswaterhouse@ethompson.org

Special Education

Name Title/Position Phone Number Email Address
Stephanie Hernandez SPED Teacher 808-441-8041 mshernandez@ethompson.org
Darcell McNair SPED Teacher 808-441-8032 msmcnair@ethompson.org
Chieko Smith Educational Assistant mssmith@ethompson.org

Elementary Teachers

Name Title/Position Phone Number Email Address
Anne Matute Kindergarten Teacher 808-441-8076 msmatute@ethompson.org
Cortney Wolensky 1st Grade Teacher 808-441-8004 mswolensky@ethompson.org
Kristin Colburn 2nd Grade Teacher 808-441-8077 mscolburn@ethompson.org
Caillin Heron 3rd Grade Teacher 808-441-8057 msheron@ethompson.org
Marlys Lee 4th Grade Teacher 808-441-8040 mslee@ethompson.org
Allison San Nicolas 5th Grade Teacher 808-441-8072 mssannicolas@ethompson.org
Victor Ching 6th Grade Teacher 808-441-8034 mrching@ethompson.org
Mahea Traub Hawaiian Language Teacher mstraub@ethompson.org
Rona Lee Elementary Resource Teacher 808-441-8048 rlee@ethompson.org
Yan Lee (Ms. Zee) Mandarin Teacher 808-441-8027 mszee@ethompson.org

Secondary Teachers

Name Title/Position Phone Number Email Address
Frederika Bain English Teacher 808-441-8050 msbain@ethompson.org
Rob Cacace Social Studies Teacher 808-441-8046 mrcacace@ethompson.org
Dan Copp Social Studies / AP Teacher 808-441-8056 mrcopp@ethompson.org
Samantha Davis Science Teacher 808-441-8037 msdavis@ethompson.org
Amelia Delos Rios Spanish Language Teacher msdelosrios@ethompson.org
Erin Landry Science Teacher 808-441-8075 mslandry@ethompson.org
Yan Lee (Ms. Zee) Art Teacher 808-441-8027 mszee@ethompson.org
Yang Li Physics/Math/AP Teacher 808-441-8055 mrli@ethompson.org
Omar Saidy Physical Education Teacher 808-441-8045 mrsaidy@ethompson.org
Adam Spurgat Social Studies Teacher mrspurgat@ethompson.org
Sheena Sumitomo Japanese Language Teacher mssumitomo@ethompson.org
Aimee Takaki Language Arts / AP Teacher 808-441-8044 mstakaki@ethompson.org
James Weir Science Teacher mrweir@ethompson.org